SRS Series Champions 2013

The finals of the SRS series were held at Herts this past weekend, and with good weather forecasted the entry was full with several top national drivers in attendance.


BETA/Piranha driver Kevin Brunsden had already wrapped the SRS title up before the event started, so he was free to race hard for the win, and with Tony Truman, Jon Hazlewood, Ollie Currie, Karl Jackson, Jack Embling, to name few competing it would be a tough race. As always the Herts track was well prepped and some mid-week rain had helped them get it rolled and ready.


Qualifying got underway, with the Nemo team on the back foot a little as Kevin and Jack had been testing on the track the day before in preparation. As the rounds went on Jon started to find his groove and was getting quicker and quicker, eventually setting the TQ time in the last round, to finish 2nd overall and confident going into the main final.

In the Truggy class it was James Tatlow who set the pace with his BETA shod Agama Truggy. Using the new BETA V-MAX Truggy tyres, James was untouchable and TQ'd easily.


The main final saw an early battle between the four main contenders as they jockeyed for position, but as the race settled down Jon was able to get to the front and stay there. His Agama FR Cup has been working really well lately with some recent set up changes, although circumstance has conspired to not allow him to show his true pace, but in this race everything ran well and he was able to dominate. Kevin Brunsden was able to make it a BETA 1-2 after also getting the better of Jack Embling who finished 3rd.

James Tatlow confirmed his domination of the Truggy class with another win in the main final.


Congratulations to Kevin Brunsden and James Tatlow for their series wins, confirming a BETA/Piranha double and BULLITT/AGAMA coming out on top in the Truggy class overall.


You may also like View all